Zeplin repress art revealed, and date pushed back a tad.

zeplin repress cover artWe just got word that the Zeplin “there is nothing new under the sun +” repress of the record is going to be pushed back to August 21. Apparently, Aaron Turner and company have given this thing a ridiculous packaging treatment. I’ve seen the pdf’s, but I still don’t understand how the hell this thing is being put together, I can just tell it looks totally rad.  I got confirmation also that vinyl is indeed going to happen for this release, but most likely a few months down the road.  The jpeg up there in the left is indeed the album cover art. Please note that we will have full stock of these things on the road with us, so if you can’t wait till the street date, come to the show! Tracklist follows…

“There is Nothing New Under the Sun” Tracklist:
1. Immigrant Song (Led Zeppelin)
2. Heartbreaker (Led Zeppelin)
3. Black Dog (Led Zeppelin)
4. Out on the Tiles (Led Zeppelin)
5. Whole Lotta Love (Led Zeppelin)
6. That’s the Way (Led Zeppelin)
7. Thank You (Led Zeppelin)
8. I’m Giving Up On This One (The Get Up Kids)
9. Vehicle (Boy Sets Fire)
10. In The Wilderness (Boy Sets Fire)
11. Bob Junior (Coalesce original)
12. Supernaut (Black Sabbath)
13. Cutting Away
14. That’s The Way Redux (Led Zeppelin)
15. Thank You Redux (Led Zeppelin)


2 Comments so far

  1. outthrowingroses July 6th, 2007 5:19 am

    Wow, I can’t wait. Is the “mouth breather” cover ever going to see the light of day?

  2. sean July 17th, 2007 10:40 am

    nope, unfortunately no 2002 endeavors are going to be revisited in the future by the band personally, whether video or audio. that song is on a cd comp put out by fat records and scissor press called “protect” if you want it. or you can do what most people do and torrent it. i saw it on a public tracker the other day.

Leave a reply

AWSOM Powered